Volunteer Leadership

 Global Board of Directors Certification Council
 North American Division Board Education Council
 European Division Board Research Council
 China Division Board Standards Council
 Asia Pacific Board Rack Transport Stability Team

Global Board of Directors
Chair Greg Batt, Clemson University - USA
Vice Chair Bill Green, IBM Corporation - USA
Immediate Past Chair Sam Sheppard Fidler, Smithers - United Kingdom

Council & Division Chairs: 
Standards Council Chris Phan, PMI Worldwide - USA
Certification Council Kyle Dunno, Rochester Institute of Technology - USA
Education Council Patrick McDavid, Michigan State University - USA
Research Council Quinto Marini, UPS - USA
North American Division Michael Gabriel, Land O'Lakes - USA
European Division Stuart Roberts - United Kingdom
China Division Li Hua, China National Packaging Corp. - China
Asia Pacific Division Jongkyoung Kim, Korea Conformity Laboratories - Korea

Michelle Bryson, Wells Enterprises - USA
Nora Crivello, Westpak - USA
Greg Fornasiero, The Home Depot - USA

Eric Joneson, Lansmont Corporation - USA
Jill Martin, Dow Packaging and Specialty Plastics - USA
Rodney Prater, SC Johnson - USA
Matt Thompson, Sealed Air - USA
Jonathan Quinn, Nova Chemicals - USA

back to top
North American Division Board
Chair: Michael Gabriel, Land O'Lakes

Larry Anderson, TEN-E Packaging Services Incorporated
Erin Topper, Topper and Associates, LLC
Brian Stepowany, B&G Foods Inc.
Tom Blanck, Packaging Solutions Group
Michael Pagel, Kohler Company
Alain Belanger, Corruven

back to top
European Division Board

Chair: Stuart Roberts - United Kingdom
Vice Chair: Gerrit Hasselmann, Fraunhofer Institute IML - Germany

Immediate Past Chair: Javier Zabaleta, ITENE - Spain

Allan Dickner, IKEA of Sweden AB - Sweden
Jürgen Geiss, BSH Hausgeräte GmbH - Germany
Sam Sheppard Fidler, Smithers - United Kingdom
Martin Seburschenich, UPS Capital - Germany
Stefan Wenner, Hewlett Packard - Germany

Erich Steiner, DUO PLAST AG - Germany
Jerome Pellot, METROPACK - France
Carlos Mora, Safe Load Testing Technologies - Spain
Jose Tomas, DS Smith Tecnicarton - Spain
Felipe Novaes, Unilever - United Kingdom
Giuseppe Benini, UL - Italy

back to top
China Division Board 
Chair: Li Hua, China National Packaging Corporation
Executive Chair: Lu Binglin, China Packaging Research & Test Centre

Mr. Zeng Liang, HQTS-QAI
Mr. Ding Yong, SMQ
Mr. Huang Changhai, “Shanghai Packaging” Magazine
Mr. David Jin, Lansmont Corporation China Office
Mr. Liu Hongchun, Huawei Co.
Mr. Man Mingqiang, Qingdao Zhonghaiborui Inspection Co.
Miss Shi Yuan, Xiamen Product Quality Supervision and Inspection Institute
Mr. Wang Jun, Jiangnan University
Mr. Xi Fangli, QAI
Mr. Yang Yanyu, Bureau Veritas Consumer Products Services (Shanghai)
Mr. Yu Jun, SGS Shanghai
Mr. Mei Qihua, Atmet China
Mr. Cai Gang, Shenzhen Addway Technology Co., Ltd.
Miss Li Ning, Ningbo JOY Packaging Technology Co.Ltd.
Miss Xu Jingmei, SF Express Co., Ltd.
Miss Zong Yuan, HP Co., Ltd.

back to top
Asia Pacific Division Board 
Chair: Jongkyoung Kim, Korea Conformity Laboratories

Francis Lee, Sealed Air (Singapore) PTE Ltd.
Goh Ser Chuan, Mondelez International AMEA Pte Ltd

Vincent Rouillard, Victoria University
Masahiro Takagi, eXcearch Corporation
Mohd Fariz Saadon, Dyson Manufacturing Sdn Bhd
Vanee Chonhenchob, Department of Packaging and Materials Technology, Kasetsart University
Daisy Tanafranca, Packaging Technology Division, ITDI
Dr Supoj Pratheepthinthong, Thai Packaging Centre, Thailand Institute
Prof Dr.N.C. Saha, Indian Institute of Packaging
Vincent Teo, TUV SUD PSB Pte Ltd
Dr. Yang Jai Shin, Korea University

back to top
Certification Council

Chair: Kyle Dunno,  RIT - Packaging Science Program

Michel Comtois, Micom Laboratories, Inc.
Matt Dodge, TEN-E Packaging Services
Brian Proteau, Keurig Dr Pepper
James Raw, Smithers Rapra and Smithers Pira Limited
Jason Sherrier, Purple Diamond Testing
Edmund Tang, Westpak, Inc.
Jim Breault, Lansmont Corporation

back to top
Education Council

Chair: Patrick McDavid, Michigan State University School of Packaging

Lawrence Dull, Packaging Technology Associates Inc.
Changfeng Ge, RIT - Packaging Science Program
Amanda Kindig, SC Johnson, A Family Co.
Jay Singh California, Polytechnic State University

back to top
Research Council

Chair: Quinto Marini, UPS Customer Solutions - Package Design & Test Lab

Don Appleton, Harris Corporation           
Laszlo Horvath, Center for Packaging and Unit Load Design - Virginia Tech
Victor Huart, Metropack
Keith Jackson, Packaging Corporation of America
David Leinberger, ABF Freight   
James White, Smithers

back to top
Standards Council

Chair: Chris Phan, PMI - Worldwide
Immediate Past Chair: Michael Kuebler, Smithers - Lansing Technical Center

Adeola Akinola, Varian Semiconductor Equipment Associates 
Jim Bisha, ABF Freight 
John Bouldin, Center for Packaging & Unit Load Design - Virginia Tech 
Joe Fair, Lexmark International, Inc. 
Earl Lee, UPS Customer Solution 
Lucas Venechuk, Highlight Industries 
TJ Rizzo, Cold Chain Technologies 
Lexi Rich, RIT - Packaging Science Program 
Pal Khangaldy, Nelson Labs 
Brandon Hink, Packaging Corporation of America (PCA) 
Rich Thomas, GE Appliances 
Morten Pedersen, Danish Technological Institute

back to top