ISTA 2024 European Board

The ISTA European Board is pleased to announce the election of Erich Steiner of Webston AG, as its new Chair. "I am very excited for this opportunity to serve as Chair for ISTA's European Board,” said Erich Steiner. “My fellow board members and I are committed to enhancing ISTA’s impact in Europe, addressing regional transport packaging challenges, and promoting sustainable solutions." Erich succeeds Stuart Roberts, who will continue serving on the board as Immediate Past Chair. 
Alberto Tellechea of Safe Load Testing Technologies was elected as Vice Chair. “I am honored to serve as Vice Chair on ISTA’s 2024 European Board,” said Alberto Tellechea. “ISTA's dedication to advancing the transport packaging industry aligns with my passion, and I am eager to contribute to the organization's mission, providing significant value to members within Europe." 
In addition, ISTA is pleased to welcome Carl Bramley of PPT Group UK Ltd t/a Mecmesin, Carlos Monerris of ITENE, Maja Midebo of Fiskars Group, and James White of Smithers as new member-at-large directors to ISTA’s European Board of Directors. ISTA is very fortunate to welcome these members with extensive experience in the packaging industry. 
“ISTA is thrilled to welcome the new members of the European Board,” said ISTA President & CEO A.J. Gruber. “Their leadership, expertise, and dedication will be instrumental in advancing ISTA's mission in the European region.” 

ISTA European Board of Directors: